synced 16 MIN AGO
01 Record

CVE-2026-37458

Missing input validation in the MP_REACH_NLRI component of FRRouting (FRR) stable/10.0 to stable/10.6 allows authenticated attackers to cause a Denial of Service (DoS) via supplying a crafted UPDATE

MediumPUBLISHEDCNA: mitre
CNA base score6.5 CVSS v3.xCVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:N/A:H

02 Description

Missing input validation in the MP_REACH_NLRI component of FRRouting (FRR) stable/10.0 to stable/10.6 allows authenticated attackers to cause a Denial of Service (DoS) via supplying a crafted UPDATE

03 Exploitation and scoring

Exploitation
Assessed, none found. CISA's assessment recorded neither public exploit code nor evidence of exploitation when it was made.
SSVC decision
  • ExploitationnoneCISA recorded no public exploit code and no evidence of exploitation.
  • AutomatablenoAt least one step from reconnaissance to exploitation cannot be reliably automated.
  • Technical ImpactpartialSuccessful exploitation gives limited control of the vulnerable component.
CISA publishes the decision points, not a final SSVC decision. The decision also depends on mission and well-being impact, which is a property of your deployment rather than of the vulnerability.
EPSS probability
0.24% probability of exploitation activity in the next 30 days.
EPSS percentile
Equal to or higher than the score of 16.0% of scored records. A rank, not a probability.
NVD base score
6.5 (CVSS v3.x), scored by the NVD independently of the CNA.
NVD CVSS vector
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:N/A:H
NVD analysis status
Analyzed. NVD last modified this record on 2026-06-17.
Red Hat severity
Moderate. Red Hat's rating for its own products, not a CVSS rating.

Exploit-prediction scores from FIRST. Independent scoring and analysis status from the NVD. Vendor severity from Red Hat. Exploitation assessment and catalog membership from CISA.

04 Metadata

Published
2026-05-04 00:00Z5 MO AGO
Last updated
2026-05-05 16:03Z5 MO AGO
Reserved
2026-04-06
Assigning CNA
mitre
Record state
PUBLISHED
Severity
Medium (CVSS 6.5)
CNA CVSS vector
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:N/A:H
Weaknesses
  • CWE-20Improper Input ValidationClass
Data version
5.2
Document digest
18e73dccb42e5d1a4447881fce2cd29124db503b423c742471b0706d8dcca29b

05 Affected products

VendorProductVersionsPlatforms
frroutingfrroutingNot specified—
redhatenterprise_linuxNot specified—

06 References

07 Fixed in

Debian 12

  • frr
    Fixed in 8.4.4-1.1~deb12u2

Source: Debian Security Tracker, the Debian security team. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

Debian 13

  • frr
    Fixed in 10.3-3+deb13u1

Source: Debian Security Tracker, the Debian security team. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

Debian 14

  • frr
    Fixed in 10.6.0-2

Source: Debian Security Tracker, the Debian security team. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

Ubuntu 20.04 LTS

  • quagga
    No fix yet

Source: Ubuntu, Canonical Ltd. Licensed under CC BY-SA 4.0. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

Ubuntu 22.04 LTS

  • frr
    Fixed in 8.1-1ubuntu1.16

Source: Ubuntu, Canonical Ltd. Licensed under CC BY-SA 4.0. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

Ubuntu 24.04 LTS

  • frr
    Fixed in 8.4.4-1.1ubuntu6.7

Source: Ubuntu, Canonical Ltd. Licensed under CC BY-SA 4.0. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

Ubuntu 25.10

  • frr
    Fixed in 10.4.1-3ubuntu1.4

Source: Ubuntu, Canonical Ltd. Licensed under CC BY-SA 4.0. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

Ubuntu 26.04 LTS

  • frr
    Fixed in 10.5.1-1ubuntu4.1

Source: Ubuntu, Canonical Ltd. Licensed under CC BY-SA 4.0. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

Ubuntu Pro 16.04 LTS

  • quagga
    No fix yet

Source: Ubuntu, Canonical Ltd. Licensed under CC BY-SA 4.0. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

Ubuntu Pro 18.04 LTS

  • quagga
    No fix yet

Source: Ubuntu, Canonical Ltd. Licensed under CC BY-SA 4.0. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

Ubuntu Pro 20.04 LTS

  • frr
    No fix yet

Source: Ubuntu, Canonical Ltd. Licensed under CC BY-SA 4.0. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

A release or ecosystem missing from this list has no record here. It may be unaffected or not covered by the source. Source notices and licences.