synced 13 MIN AGO
01 Record

CVE-2025-61106

FRRouting/frr from v4.0 through v10.4.1 was discovered to contain a NULL pointer dereference via the show_vty_ext_pref_pref_sid function at ospf_ext.c. This vulnerability allows attackers to cause a

HighPUBLISHEDCNA: mitre
CNA base score7.5 CVSS v3.xCVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:N/A:H

02 Description

FRRouting/frr from v4.0 through v10.4.1 was discovered to contain a NULL pointer dereference via the show_vty_ext_pref_pref_sid function at ospf_ext.c. This vulnerability allows attackers to cause a

03 Exploitation and scoring

Exploitation
Assessed, none found. CISA's assessment recorded neither public exploit code nor evidence of exploitation when it was made.
SSVC decision
  • ExploitationnoneCISA recorded no public exploit code and no evidence of exploitation.
  • AutomatableyesAn attacker can reliably automate reconnaissance through exploitation, so this scales.
  • Technical ImpactpartialSuccessful exploitation gives limited control of the vulnerable component.
CISA publishes the decision points, not a final SSVC decision. The decision also depends on mission and well-being impact, which is a property of your deployment rather than of the vulnerability.
EPSS probability
0.63% probability of exploitation activity in the next 30 days.
EPSS percentile
Equal to or higher than the score of 50.3% of scored records. A rank, not a probability.
NVD base score
7.5 (CVSS v3.x), scored by the NVD independently of the CNA.
NVD CVSS vector
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:N/A:H
NVD analysis status
Analyzed. NVD last modified this record on 2026-06-17.
Red Hat severity
Moderate. Red Hat's rating for its own products, not a CVSS rating.

Exploit-prediction scores from FIRST. Independent scoring and analysis status from the NVD. Vendor severity from Red Hat. Exploitation assessment and catalog membership from CISA.

04 Metadata

Published
2025-10-28 00:00Z1 YR AGO
Last updated
2025-10-28 17:12Z1 YR AGO
Reserved
2025-09-26
Assigning CNA
mitre
Record state
PUBLISHED
Severity
High (CVSS 7.5)
CNA CVSS vector
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:N/A:H
Weaknesses
  • CWE-476NULL Pointer DereferenceBase
Data version
5.1
Document digest
b8153dbf88352f228c73ec3483facef9af9e98783233a8197463a7a2328311f7

05 Affected products

VendorProductVersionsPlatforms
frroutingfrroutingNot specified—
redhatenterprise_linuxNot specified—

06 References

07 Fixed in

Debian 12

  • frr
    Fixed in 8.4.4-1.1~deb12u2

Source: Debian Security Tracker, the Debian security team. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

Debian 13

  • frr
    Fixed in 10.3-3+deb13u1

Source: Debian Security Tracker, the Debian security team. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

Debian 14

  • frr
    Fixed in 10.5.1-3

Source: Debian Security Tracker, the Debian security team. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

Ubuntu 20.04 LTS

  • quagga
    No fix yet

Source: Ubuntu, Canonical Ltd. Licensed under CC BY-SA 4.0. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

Ubuntu 22.04 LTS

  • frr
    Fixed in 8.1-1ubuntu1.14

Source: Ubuntu, Canonical Ltd. Licensed under CC BY-SA 4.0. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

Ubuntu 24.04 LTS

  • frr
    Fixed in 8.4.4-1.1ubuntu6.5

Source: Ubuntu, Canonical Ltd. Licensed under CC BY-SA 4.0. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

Ubuntu 25.10

  • frr
    Fixed in 10.4.1-3ubuntu1.1

Source: Ubuntu, Canonical Ltd. Licensed under CC BY-SA 4.0. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

Ubuntu 26.04 LTS

  • frr
    Fixed in 10.5.1-1ubuntu2

Source: Ubuntu, Canonical Ltd. Licensed under CC BY-SA 4.0. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

Ubuntu Pro 16.04 LTS

  • quagga
    No fix yet

Source: Ubuntu, Canonical Ltd. Licensed under CC BY-SA 4.0. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

Ubuntu Pro 18.04 LTS

  • quagga
    No fix yet

Source: Ubuntu, Canonical Ltd. Licensed under CC BY-SA 4.0. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

Ubuntu Pro 20.04 LTS

  • frr
    No fix yet

Source: Ubuntu, Canonical Ltd. Licensed under CC BY-SA 4.0. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

A release or ecosystem missing from this list has no record here. It may be unaffected or not covered by the source. Source notices and licences.