synced 5 MIN AGO
01 Record

CVE-2025-61103

FRRouting/frr from v4.0 through v10.4.1 was discovered to contain a NULL pointer dereference via the show_vty_ext_link_lan_adj_sid function at ospf_ext.c. This vulnerability allows attackers to cause

HighPUBLISHEDCNA: mitre
CNA base score7.5 CVSS v3.xCVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:N/A:H

02 Description

FRRouting/frr from v4.0 through v10.4.1 was discovered to contain a NULL pointer dereference via the show_vty_ext_link_lan_adj_sid function at ospf_ext.c. This vulnerability allows attackers to cause

03 Exploitation and scoring

Exploitation
Assessed, none found. CISA's assessment recorded neither public exploit code nor evidence of exploitation when it was made.
SSVC decision
  • ExploitationnoneCISA recorded no public exploit code and no evidence of exploitation.
  • AutomatableyesAn attacker can reliably automate reconnaissance through exploitation, so this scales.
  • Technical ImpactpartialSuccessful exploitation gives limited control of the vulnerable component.
CISA publishes the decision points, not a final SSVC decision. The decision also depends on mission and well-being impact, which is a property of your deployment rather than of the vulnerability.
EPSS probability
0.63% probability of exploitation activity in the next 30 days.
EPSS percentile
Equal to or higher than the score of 50.3% of scored records. A rank, not a probability.
NVD base score
7.5 (CVSS v3.x), scored by the NVD independently of the CNA.
NVD CVSS vector
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:N/A:H
NVD analysis status
Analyzed. NVD last modified this record on 2026-06-17.
Red Hat severity
Moderate. Red Hat's rating for its own products, not a CVSS rating.

Exploit-prediction scores from FIRST. Independent scoring and analysis status from the NVD. Vendor severity from Red Hat. Exploitation assessment and catalog membership from CISA.

04 Metadata

Published
2025-10-28 00:00Z1 YR AGO
Last updated
2025-10-28 17:11Z1 YR AGO
Reserved
2025-09-26
Assigning CNA
mitre
Record state
PUBLISHED
Severity
High (CVSS 7.5)
CNA CVSS vector
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:N/A:H
Weaknesses
  • CWE-476NULL Pointer DereferenceBase
Data version
5.1
Document digest
52adbd0dfd3806955c4a05337e5276bb7a4feae32608ddcc3a1bd7bd50796081

05 Affected products

VendorProductVersionsPlatforms
frroutingfrroutingNot specified—
redhatenterprise_linuxNot specified—

06 References

07 Fixed in

Debian 12

  • frr
    Fixed in 8.4.4-1.1~deb12u2

Source: Debian Security Tracker, the Debian security team. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

Debian 13

  • frr
    Fixed in 10.3-3+deb13u1

Source: Debian Security Tracker, the Debian security team. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

Debian 14

  • frr
    Fixed in 10.5.1-3

Source: Debian Security Tracker, the Debian security team. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

Ubuntu 20.04 LTS

  • quagga
    No fix yet

Source: Ubuntu, Canonical Ltd. Licensed under CC BY-SA 4.0. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

Ubuntu 22.04 LTS

  • frr
    Fixed in 8.1-1ubuntu1.14

Source: Ubuntu, Canonical Ltd. Licensed under CC BY-SA 4.0. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

Ubuntu 24.04 LTS

  • frr
    Fixed in 8.4.4-1.1ubuntu6.5

Source: Ubuntu, Canonical Ltd. Licensed under CC BY-SA 4.0. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

Ubuntu 25.10

  • frr
    Fixed in 10.4.1-3ubuntu1.1

Source: Ubuntu, Canonical Ltd. Licensed under CC BY-SA 4.0. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

Ubuntu 26.04 LTS

  • frr
    Fixed in 10.5.1-1ubuntu2

Source: Ubuntu, Canonical Ltd. Licensed under CC BY-SA 4.0. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

Ubuntu Pro 16.04 LTS

  • quagga
    No fix yet

Source: Ubuntu, Canonical Ltd. Licensed under CC BY-SA 4.0. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

Ubuntu Pro 18.04 LTS

  • quagga
    No fix yet

Source: Ubuntu, Canonical Ltd. Licensed under CC BY-SA 4.0. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

Ubuntu Pro 20.04 LTS

  • frr
    No fix yet

Source: Ubuntu, Canonical Ltd. Licensed under CC BY-SA 4.0. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

A release or ecosystem missing from this list has no record here. It may be unaffected or not covered by the source. Source notices and licences.