synced 14 MIN AGO
01 Record

CVE-2019-14929

An issue was discovered on Mitsubishi Electric Europe B.V. ME-RTU devices through 2.02 and INEA ME-RTU devices through 3.0. Stored cleartext passwords could allow an unauthenticated attacker to obtain

UnratedPUBLISHEDCNA: mitre
CNA base scoreUnratedNo CNA CVSS vector

02 Description

An issue was discovered on Mitsubishi Electric Europe B.V. ME-RTU devices through 2.02 and INEA ME-RTU devices through 3.0. Stored cleartext passwords could allow an unauthenticated attacker to obtain

03 Exploitation and scoring

Exploitation
Not assessed. CISA has not published an exploitation assessment for this record, and it is not in the KEV catalog. That is an absence of assessment, not a finding of no risk.
SSVC decision
Not assessed by CISA
EPSS probability
1.93% probability of exploitation activity in the next 30 days.
EPSS percentile
Equal to or higher than the score of 79.8% of scored records. A rank, not a probability.
NVD base score
9.8 (CVSS v3.x), scored by the NVD independently of the CNA.
NVD CVSS vector
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H
NVD analysis status
Modified. NVD last modified this record on 2026-06-17.
Red Hat severity
No Red Hat rating. Red Hat rates the CVEs that affect its products.

Exploit-prediction scores from FIRST. Independent scoring and analysis status from the NVD. Vendor severity from Red Hat. Exploitation assessment and catalog membership from CISA.

04 Metadata

Published
2019-10-28 12:11Z7 YR AGO
Last updated
2024-09-10 17:11Z2 YR AGO
Reserved
2019-08-10
Assigning CNA
mitre
Record state
PUBLISHED
Severity
Not rated by the issuing CNA
CNA CVSS vector
Not published by the issuing CNA
Weaknesses
  • CWE-522Insufficiently Protected CredentialsClass
Data version
5.1
Document digest
38e066ca1083ce14a08876a27efebfedbb5d16984d19c44efcbd2708a3f8f3fd

05 Affected products

VendorProductVersionsPlatforms
ineame-rtuNot specified—
ineame-rtu_firmwareNot specified—
mitsubishielectricsmartrtuNot specified—
mitsubishielectricsmartrtu_firmwareNot specified—

06 References