synced 6 MIN AGO
01 Record

CVE-2017-1000024

Shotwell version 0.24.4 or earlier and 0.25.3 or earlier is vulnerable to an information disclosure in the web publishing plugins resulting in potential password and oauth token plaintext transmission

UnratedPUBLISHEDCNA: mitre
CNA base scoreUnratedNo CNA CVSS vector

02 Description

Shotwell version 0.24.4 or earlier and 0.25.3 or earlier is vulnerable to an information disclosure in the web publishing plugins resulting in potential password and oauth token plaintext transmission

03 Exploitation and scoring

Exploitation
Not assessed. CISA has not published an exploitation assessment for this record, and it is not in the KEV catalog. That is an absence of assessment, not a finding of no risk.
SSVC decision
Not assessed by CISA
EPSS probability
1.20% probability of exploitation activity in the next 30 days.
EPSS percentile
Equal to or higher than the score of 68.1% of scored records. A rank, not a probability.
NVD base score
7.5 (CVSS v3.x), scored by the NVD independently of the CNA.
NVD CVSS vector
CVSS:3.0/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:N
NVD analysis status
Modified. NVD last modified this record on 2026-06-17.
Red Hat severity
Moderate. Red Hat's rating for its own products, not a CVSS rating.

Exploit-prediction scores from FIRST. Independent scoring and analysis status from the NVD. Vendor severity from Red Hat. Exploitation assessment and catalog membership from CISA.

04 Metadata

Published
2017-07-13 20:00Z9 YR AGO
Last updated
2024-08-05 21:53Z2 YR AGO
Reserved
2017-07-10
Assigning CNA
mitre
Record state
PUBLISHED
Severity
Not rated by the issuing CNA
CNA CVSS vector
Not published by the issuing CNA
Weaknesses
  • CWE-319Cleartext Transmission of Sensitive InformationBase
  • CWE-200Exposure of Sensitive Information to an Unauthorized ActorClass
Data version
5.1
Document digest
2c10a06cb321754ea775cbc3959dea5c86544010aa0eb4d0d1a949cf88dfb650

05 Affected products

VendorProductVersionsPlatforms
gnomeshotwellNot specified—
redhatenterprise_linuxNot specified—

06 References

07 Fixed in

Debian 12

  • shotwell
    Fixed in 0.25.4+really0.24.5-0.1

Source: Debian Security Tracker, the Debian security team. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

Debian 13

  • shotwell
    Fixed in 0.25.4+really0.24.5-0.1

Source: Debian Security Tracker, the Debian security team. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

Debian 14

  • shotwell
    Fixed in 0.25.4+really0.24.5-0.1

Source: Debian Security Tracker, the Debian security team. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

Ubuntu 14.04 LTS

  • shotwell
    Fixed in 0.18.0-0ubuntu4.5

Source: Ubuntu, Canonical Ltd. Licensed under CC BY-SA 4.0. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

Ubuntu 16.04 LTS

  • shotwell
    Fixed in 0.22.0+git20160108.r1.f2fb1f7-0ubuntu1.1

Source: Ubuntu, Canonical Ltd. Licensed under CC BY-SA 4.0. Received through OSV.dev. Reformatted by exploit.cc.

A release or ecosystem missing from this list has no record here. It may be unaffected or not covered by the source. Source notices and licences.