synced 5 MIN AGO
01 Record

CVE-2004-1338

The triggers in Oracle 9i and 10g allow local users to gain privileges by using a sequence of partially privileged actions: using CCBKAPPLROWTRIG or EXEC_CBK_FN_DML to add arbitrary functions to the

UnratedPUBLISHEDCNA: mitre
CNA base scoreUnratedNo CNA CVSS vector

02 Description

The triggers in Oracle 9i and 10g allow local users to gain privileges by using a sequence of partially privileged actions: using CCBKAPPLROWTRIG or EXEC_CBK_FN_DML to add arbitrary functions to the

03 Exploitation and scoring

Exploitation
Not assessed. CISA has not published an exploitation assessment for this record, and it is not in the KEV catalog. That is an absence of assessment, not a finding of no risk.
SSVC decision
Not assessed by CISA
EPSS probability
1.19% probability of exploitation activity in the next 30 days.
EPSS percentile
Equal to or higher than the score of 67.4% of scored records. A rank, not a probability.
NVD base score
The NVD has published no score for this record
NVD CVSS vector
No NVD score to derive
NVD analysis status
Modified. NVD last modified this record on 2026-06-16.
Red Hat severity
No Red Hat rating. Red Hat rates the CVEs that affect its products.

Exploit-prediction scores from FIRST. Independent scoring and analysis status from the NVD. Vendor severity from Red Hat. Exploitation assessment and catalog membership from CISA.

04 Metadata

Published
2005-01-06 05:00Z21 YR AGO
Last updated
2024-08-08 00:46Z2 YR AGO
Reserved
2005-01-06
Assigning CNA
mitre
Record state
PUBLISHED
Severity
Not rated by the issuing CNA
CNA CVSS vector
Not published by the issuing CNA
Weaknesses
Data version
5.1
Document digest
3d6ea09ee1e7079ae534fbbeeafbca92781f81f6abd1e6658e5b46b23fc7c4cf

05 Affected products

VendorProductVersionsPlatforms
oracledatabase_serverNot specified—
oracleoracle9iNot specified—

06 References